To improve your user experience, this website uses cookies to store data. Click HERE for more information.I agree

National Teams > Men > A

Best player of the World Cup

Luka Modrić wins
Golden Ball award!

Luka Modrić wins Golden Ball award!
photo by: HNS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • RSS

Croatia national football team captain Luka Modrić received the Golden Ball award as the best player of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia!

Following the World Cup Final in Moscow, and French victory over Croatia (4:2), Croatia captain Luka Modrić was awarded as the best player of the entire tournament.

Real Madrid and Croatia midfielder goes down in history as a Golden Ball winner, ahead of Eden Hazard of Belgium and Antoine Griezmann of France.

Kylian Mbappe of France was selected the best young player, Thibaut Courtois of Belgium as the best goalkeeper, and Harry Kane of England is the best goalscorer, the Golden Boot winner.

Luka, congratulations!

More News

Next Match

Croatia - Azerbaijan


Stadion Maksimir, Zagreb